Error when bots spawn, Only happens when on a Map that I made.

Post Reply
dev4523
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2021 5:04 pm

Error when bots spawn, Only happens when on a Map that I made.

Post by dev4523 » Tue May 04, 2021 8:51 pm

ArgumentNullException: Value cannot be null.
Parameter name: key
System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2[TKey,TValue].FindEntry (TKey key) (at <9577ac7a62ef43179789031239ba8798>:0)
System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2[TKey,TValue].get_Item (TKey key) (at <9577ac7a62ef43179789031239ba8798>:0)
SerializableDictionaryBase`3[TKey,TValue,TValueStorage].get_Item (TKey key) (at Assets/314 Arts/MarsFPSKit/Required/SerializableDictionary/SerializableDictionary.cs:90)
MarsFPSKit.Kit_Movement_BootsOnGround.CalculateFootstepsUpdate (MarsFPSKit.Kit_PlayerBehaviour pb) (at Assets/314 Arts/MarsFPSKit/Scripts/Player/Movement/Kit_Movement_BootsOnGround.cs:1044)
MarsFPSKit.Kit_PlayerBehaviour.Update () (at Assets/314 Arts/MarsFPSKit/Scripts/Player/Kit_PlayerBehaviour.cs:725)


I only get this when bots spawn, and only on the map I added. I can run 15 VS 15 on any of the included test maps but if I have even one bot on my map I get this error. (during spawn or respawn)

My scene is setup correctly (plenty of spawns and navpoints)
Scene setup shows no errors.
Scene setup shows no errors.
Screenshot (27).png (245.14 KiB) Viewed 407 times

User avatar
themars2011
Site Admin
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2019 8:59 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:
themars2011’s avatar
Loading…

Re: Error when bots spawn, Only happens when on a Map that I made.

Post by themars2011 » Tue May 04, 2021 9:18 pm

Try tagging your objects with a tag that has footsteps (e.g. Concrete). Let me know if that works.
Asset links posted by me may be affiliate links using the Unity Affiliate Program and yield a small amount of share at no additional cost for the buyer should a purchase be made.

dev4523
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2021 5:04 pm

Re: Error when bots spawn, Only happens when on a Map that I made.

Post by dev4523 » Wed May 05, 2021 4:03 pm

themars2011 wrote:
Tue May 04, 2021 9:18 pm
Try tagging your objects with a tag that has footsteps (e.g. Concrete). Let me know if that works.
I had everything tagged as Dirt(Houses, Ground, obstacles). I tried changing it to concrete just to check, but still gets the error.

(BTW I have a navmesh baked for the scene)

User avatar
themars2011
Site Admin
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2019 8:59 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:
themars2011’s avatar
Loading…

Re: Error when bots spawn, Only happens when on a Map that I made.

Post by themars2011 » Mon May 10, 2021 3:15 pm

I will fix this for the upcoming new update which will be out rather soon. Come to our Discord to get the fix when it's ready
Asset links posted by me may be affiliate links using the Unity Affiliate Program and yield a small amount of share at no additional cost for the buyer should a purchase be made.

Post Reply